what’s with today

Today is just any other day.I woke up late (around 11 am, in my defense I slept really late the other night), I watched 2 movies this afternoon (Shanghai Knights and Love.Wedding.Marriage) and then I slept again and woke up around dinner time.I’m such a slob!And the worst part is that I always make excuses about it.I don’t know when it happened. It just happened. Probably because of this or maybe that. I’m not sure anymore. But the only thing I’m sure of is that I want it to END!And I’m gonna make it happen.Starting TODAY. That’s why TODAY is darn important!Today and now is time for change. And I am glad.

Interview. The dreaded second part interview for the job I am applying is going to happen this morning. I may have a slim chance of getting that job but I am pretty sure that I have done my best and continue to do my best.I  have prepared for it and most importantly I have prayed for it. But at the end of the day, it’s His will that shall prevail.I am ready whatever the outcome.As my principle says, ‘if it’s meant to be it will happen’. Good luck to me!

Family. Being broke this holiday taught me that money is good but it is NOT the most important. There is one far greater than that — it’s family.And with them you can never go wrong. They will ALWAYS gonna be there. No matter what. And starting today, I wanna start being a better daughter, sister, aunt, cousin and niece to each and every member of my family. I will try my best-est to be the family member that they deserve.Ohana.

Blog. This blog has been my best friend for the past month. There are things that I can write here that I find it hard to tell my friends. And for the past months, I have been neglecting it. I don’t try hard enough to work on it. I always slack. So dear blog, don’t worry I am gonna take care of you!i won’t take for granted. That is a promise.

Reconnect. Because of this holiday, reunions with old classmates and friends are just around the corner. And since, I am such a buzz kill there’s a big chance that I wont attend any of those. However, I am reconnecting again with the people that are dear to me. My best friend that I agreed to me meet TODAY. We haven’t seen each other for 7 months, and I miss her terribly. We have alot of catching up to do. I’m just excited.

Let me just say i’m glad that I have realized a lot of things TODAY. Let me end this article by quoting Mark Twain, ” Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen TODAY.” So true. Let your today be a life changer.

xoxo

smile emoticonloren

Leave a comment